A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Christmas Magic Part II

For half of us it was a normal day...J went to school and C went to work.

Anna celebrated the first day of the holidays with a very long lie-in.

I seemed to celebrate it by turning the house into Piccadilly Circus...oven cleaners, washing machine engineers, online food delivery, Albi collected for doggy daycare and parcels galore.

This evening with no drama class for Anna and my godson we headed to the local theatre above the pub for a Christmas Magic Show. Some seriously impressive stuff, including making about a dozen wine bottles appear from, er, nowhere...oh, and a written on, ripped part of a magazine appearing from inside of a wrapped Crunchie bar. Inside the chocolate bit. Not the wrapper.

All super festive and a bit weird that Jackson still has another day and a bit of school.

I must focus on food prep tomorrow which for some reason I am completely procrastinating about. Oh, and submit a couple of invoices. This is an experiment to see if I write it down I actually do it...

The picture’s blurred to protect the secrets. Or because I was clapping not focusing.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.