Country roads take me home .....

Another day of this and that . Took my Land Rover down to my mechanic pal to get the intercooler hose fixed and he is going to change the clutch too. It was an interesting drive down the A7 at 40 mph as it refused to go any faster then any hill was down to 20 . Had to pull in at various points to let a queue of irate motorists past . Great fun.
A trip into town tonight to collect Littlemiss from choir where they were being recorded in the cathedral . Had forgotten how much I hate driving in town, and I really don't like people , from idiots honking their horn at some poor lassie trying to park on Chambers Street to 2 guys chucking their fag ends on the pavement outside a pub on George the 4th bridge. I prefer dogs to folk any day !
A frosty sunset but now away to a thaw. Great weather for calf pneumonia just in time for Christmas. Yesterday ranged from -5 to 7 c

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.