A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

All is not what it seems

I arrived back in my office after teaching to find this on my desk. Having not eaten lunch, My first thought was “Ooooh, a meringue snowman.” What a good job I read the label on the back before I bit into it - it is, in fact, a bath bomb. I really would have been foaming at the mouth. (Thank you Helen!)

So, no fun times for my students today. They worked! My only concession to the end of term will be my lessons tomorrow when there will be chocolates. If I have to go to work, then the cherubs are going to work as well. Evil. To be fair, not one student complained to me and they all cracked on with what they were supposed to be doing, so fair play to them.

Went over to the Trafford Centre with a small group of staff and 40 students. In another shock occurrence, they all arrived back in the designated location, before they were due to return. A true Christmas miracle.

Now, if I could actually get to sleep tonight, life would be just peachy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.