I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

LA Traffic = HORROR

We thought that we left late enough to avoid the "rush hour" traffic. Most of it was ok until we got to the downtown area. Thankfully, that only lasted a short time. The rest of the way home was smooth sailing.

Tony told me I HAD to get a picture of Catalina Island being visible this morning, as that is rare (according to him that hasn't lived there for over 40 years!) I dutifully took the picture and have put it in as an extra.

Last night was an adventure (for me, being the passenger) taking Aaron to the LAX airport. It is an amazing maze! Very pretty lit up at night and the surrounding hotels decked out with Christmas lights.

I am grateful that I don't have to navigate that traffic every day. I am happy in my 5 mile radius that I travel in! Thankful to be home and greeted by a very excited Bunker.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.