Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Merry Christmas, Blippers!

Once again I’ve succumbed to sending just a few cards in the mail but emailing the rest.   The annual “photo letter” on one 8.5”x11”page that then goes in a book so one can tell instantly what year we did what.   Well, sort of..….I just  couldn’t put things like broken arms or cracked ribs on a holiday greeting… But this is special for blippers because the Yorkshire picture was made possible by being taken there and more wonderful places by Wendles56 and her husband and my favorite  picture of the standing stones was made possible by  PaulaJ and her husband Gordon(blipper HighPike  who showed  us many magical sights in Cumbria.    Here's my blip of the 4 of them in September!  And there were many Scottish blippers we met who made Scotland such a treat.   Credits and Thank yous to all!

These cards go back decades and I love seeing how technology has changed the format. Back to the "blueprint" cards my Dad made (and then I copied)    Sometime maybe I’ll go back to those still-the-best hand made….?  but probably not...you can't beat the computer for photos.    It’s been a good year with more than usual travel—I think next year we’ll be home more….other things are calling.  

Out on this dismal day for a walk and some successful errands, but no photos... so it's the day for the "card".   
Terrible train wreck not too far away on the news all day.
  
Warmest wishes to all blippers.. .I hope you have a good holiday if you celebrate, or the year end that you want.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.