LittleGlimpse

By LittleGlimpse

California Beaches

Backblip

The weather has been gorgeous since I've been back in California. Perfect weather today for visiting the beach. I grew up 40 minutes from the beach but I never took full advantage of it. Getting to the beach from San Jose involved driving up highway 17 which basically is a winding road up and over a mountain with daredevils speeding through and uneasy drivers going slow in the right lane. Going up, the highway terrified me, but then my parents decided to move up into the mountains, so I drove it almost every day for eight months last year. I've very familiar with it's twists and turns, but it is a road I know not to go crazy on.

I haven't been to a beach since last December when I was in Taiwan, so it was great to be back near the ocean if only for an afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.