loisbiz

By loisbiz

Moorish Idol Fish

Another snorkeling photo. This is the easiest fish to photograph underwater because the bright yellow is easy to see in the view finder; without my glasses I am guessing if I actually have a fish in my sights. I have a lot of frames of half fish or no fish shots.

Today was a fun day for me.....waking up to a condo full of kids looking for breakfast (Grandpa is the best breakfast maker......and well appreciated). He made eggs benedict and papaya today. I heard it will be breakfast burritos tomorrow. He loves doing it and I don't mind cleaning up with the help of the kids! Of course, I spent a couple hours snorkeling, then relaxing in the room watching the family gathering on the beach of the Lagoon; they rented a stand up paddle board for the day and a paddle boat for an hour. They all had such a great time. I even took a turn on the paddle board and made it all the way around the island without falling once.....but I must admit when I got on later I caused quite a splash when I fell as I attempted to stand up again. I guess it was quite funny because there was quite a bit of laughter by the family once they saw I was fine.
Today was the first time all 18 of got together for dinner. We took up four booths together at the Chart House overlooking the harbor.....it was happy hour; the food was delicious!! Very fun being all together and the musical group was playing Christmas songs.....we joined in on some of the songs. It felt very festive.

Tomorrow it is supposed to rain.....I hope the weatherman is wrong. :-)) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.