The second half of life..

By twigs

Baby Blue Eyes

It's taken a while - a long while - but I've finally managed to catch up on blipping again.  With the holidays ahead, the spirit of summer all around and now a clearer head, I'm feeling like I'm beginning to regain some lost and much missed balance.  I suspect the blipping issues I've had were not a cause, but a symptom of this imbalance.  

This year has taken a heavy toll on me.  After a lot of soul-searching, negotiation and some acceptance, I've carved a path for next year which has a growing flicker of passion for me.  My world will be different next year.......improved.  

Many, many years ago I remember very similar feelings of stepping over a threshold........they were a powerful motivator then, and I'm sure they will be again now, albeit in a very different world. 

Aquarius.  A dawning. A new age.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.