Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Manchester Christmas Market

There was another reason for our visit to Manchester...... to get a visa for a trip to St. Petersburg! Russia! Took me by complete surprise as a "little" something Mrs. Tuttle had been working on over the last few weeks. Never even twigged. Aces. Suppose I've had my head down in our alcoves lately, so no surprise really. We go, the two of us, in February for four days. Absolutely amazing! Russia is a country that has always fascinated me and always wanted to pay a visit. The closest I ever got to Russia was going into East Berlin during the early 80's, where my brother and I were in total fear of being shot if we left the car unattended! It wasn't that bad of course bit it did feel like it.

The rest of the day was spent venturing around the Christmas market. Eating, sampling, spending and drinking mulled wine. We ate garlic mushrooms and cheesy potatoes for lunch. Lush. Bought some pressies and "healthy" snacks for later (strawberries, bananas & apples..... dipped in chocolate.) As you do. The fog was heavy around the area particularly on the motorway there and back, but gave the whole day a surreal experience....... Pinch me, Russia? Really!

Awesome. Mrs Tuttle is even more awesome!

*<(;-o>  Ho, ho, ho   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.