Sunshine

There was some sunshine today, and for a while it felt much warmer than previous days. In the city area most of the ice has melted from the pavements with only patches to catch the inattentive.

I had intended to buy some ice grips for shoes but forgot yesterday when I was in town. Today I made another visit to the centre, though by bus this time. Unsurprisingly I was told there has been a bit of a rush on ice grips recently. I was unsuccessful in one shop, but had more luck in another where they still had my size.

After the shopping trip I made a stop at Union Square for a bratwurst, who knows I may have time for another before the stall shuts up following the Christmas season.

The photograph shows St Nicholas Kirk in the sunshine. I would have included a photograph of the Nativity scene, but the windows were very misted over so nothing much of the Nativity was visible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.