When Fergus went to Slaty Farlan

11.3C dull and cloudy. Few brighter spells. Light to moderate SSE/S/SSW breeze.

Fergus and I went for a walk after lunch. We went out to the old shipyard, then wandered out the shore path beyond the first gate at Baraskomel farm. When I was checking the Ordnance Survey map last night for a path for a new walk that was mentioned to us this week I had seen the place on the shore below Baraskomel farm is called Slaty Farlan. I checked it out on the list of Scotland's Places (Ordnance Survey name books) to make sure it was real. I liked the name so much that I had to go there today with Fergus just so I could mention it !

On the Clip while walking:
Jethro Tull, Broadsword and the Beast. Runrig, Proterra.

Afternoon music ... U2, Songs of Experience, How to Dismantle and Atomic Bomb.

DMC-LX7 f/2.8 1/160 sec. ISO-80 5mm (35mm focal length 24mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.