How lovely are your branches

It’s been an interesting day.

I was out early with the dog and found two other dogs, collarless, running round the field and into the road. The smaller of the two looked injured. She was quite friendly and let me pick her up but the other one ran away. None of the few people who were up and about recognised the dog or where she lived so in the end I took her to the local vet. She said she could keep her for the day but she’d need a foster home for the night if she hadn’t been claimed. Long story short she wasn’t injured and has been reunited with her owner, as has the one who ran away. And my coat is so muddy it’s now in the wash. A happy ending for the dogs and owner but I have to admit to being a tiny bit disappointed not to have her overnight as she really was a sweetheart and I’d thought she could be my Blip. Otter was good with her too. Not to be.

In other news one of my good pals is planning to move a bit nearer in the spring which has fair cheered me up. Something which did not cheer me up was an unwelcome and disruptive email about the writing I’m currently undertaking (grappling with). I’m not exactly back at square one but I could have done without a significant change to the process.

Last night’s walk round the windows was really good. Such creative designs and lovely lights. Supper for 8 of us at I’s house was a perfect way to end the evening. And tonight it’s the turn of Window 19 to host mulled wine and other treats when the latest advent creation is revealed. Sociable times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.