Full House

Alfie and Poppy finished at midday today and are now broken up for Christmas. They both arrived home with friends in tow: I had 11 children here for most of the afternoon which was fun. I like the noise and the hustle and bustle and running up and downstairs with cheese toasties and chocolate brownies. 
D worked at home in an effort to avoid infecting all his staff with his cold. He had to go to a meeting this afternoon so I got all his presents wrapped. His present for me arrived a day earlier than he was expecting so he's a bit upset that I signed for it and the (very large) box had a (very large) picture of the contents on the side of it.
Now I know what I'm getting for Christmas........

Photo was taken first thing this morning when the garden looked frosty and pretty although you can't really tell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.