Fincollie

By Fincollie

Under African skies

My last image I shall post from our Tanzanian trip. This is Africa for me, the  wild landscape, the extensive skies and of course the amazing wildlife. I photographed this scene from the deck of our banda . The Ruaha river is dry in early November with a steady line of animals making their way towards the clouds and perhaps rain. We stayed at Ruaha River Camp for 4 nights and saw elephants, hippos, baboons, giraffes walking past plus numerous bird calls including one that called "work harder, work harder" in the morning then "drink lager, drink lager" late afternoon! 
I have finally sorted out all my photographs , had a book and calendar made. Just some large prints to finalise but that can wait till the new year. Now to bash on with Christmas preparations and catch up with commenting on other posts.

Extra images are from the "r and r" on the Indian Ocean.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.