Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Frankly Fake

Out at the crack of dawn to go to the hospital and collect my hearing aid. Taking the first appointment of the day ensures finding a parking space.

First impressions of the device are better than I expected, but it's early days. The test will come next week when the Christmas mayhem is in full swing.

Later to Kelso to do the first supermarket trawl, then home to try to find places to put it all.

Then a sewing session. The cushions are done, the bunting is nearly done. 

All this is to excuse the hasty shot of the corner of the sitting room and some oversize, and very fake, peonies, which I fell for in Ikea last week. I don't like artificial flowers at all, but these insisted that I take them home.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.