lovelife209

By mindful_life

Tiny Tuesday- late night writing

So this isn’t particularly seasonal or tiny in the sense of size, but I did a little bit of late night writing.

I have written a novel before and self published it in 2014. Since then I have wanted to write another but life and struggles have got in the way. However, feeling now that I have more confidence and that I have a desire to fulfil my passion and achieve my goal of getting work published, I am trying to do some writing every day, even if it is only a little bit (748 words tonight).

I read a quote once that said “You can’t edit a blank page” and I often think of this when I am struggling. Perhaps I won’t write a marvellous few pages when I’m not feeling it, but I can still write something that can be edited later which could turn out to be absolutely amazing! So I remembered this tonight. I had about an hour that I could do some writing or I could waste the hour watching nothing on tv so I chose the former.

So in the grand scheme of things, this 748 words in a tiny amount of writing in a whole book, but it is still 748 words and lots of tiny things joined together can make a huge piece masterpiece. Perhaps this will be mine xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.