wrperry

By wrperry

A Day with the Eagles

I've been looking forward to this day for a couple of weeks. Osuzanna and I have had plans to go back to Conowingo Dam, on the Susquehanna River in Maryland, to look for eagles.  It was a bit colder than we expected but we persevered and stood for five hours, waiting patiently for the eagles to fly our way.  Most did not come as close as we would have liked, but we managed to get some shots.  Usually I would have posted the closer image (which I have included as an extra) but this time I went with the more artistic shot.  Artistic for me anyway.  It was a super day.  We're so fortunate to have this opportunity close by.
(I see why people say that their photos look good large.  I think this really does look better that way.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.