You have something in that box

Yes we have, a hedgehog that Maddy found in the garden one VERY cold night last week, knowinhg they should be hibernating we brought him in, kept him warm and fed him but by Sunday he was ruckeling and coughing so we contacted a local Hedgehog sanctuary and she said bring him down and I will have a look at him. We thought he was a this years youngster but she said he was at least two and grossly underweight, which we knew he was, plus she could tell he had lung-worm, so she gave him an injection then gave us two more to administer today and tomorrow and we have to take him back on the 31st for his next course of injections. So it looks like we will have a visitor for the next few months and then hopefully in the late spring we can let him go back to the wild where he belongs. I will put a picture of him when I can get a good one. He won't be able hibernate this year as he will die because he is so underweight, but we shall try and get him back to what he should be.

On the other side, I have been really ill with a flu like cold and a really sore throat and cough, It's really knocked it out of me, I feel so weak. but hopefully I am on the turn still got a hacking cough but not quite as bad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.