Citrus Flower

This blossom will eventually turn into a Buddha's Hand, that strange citrus fruit that is in the shape of, um, a claw-like hand. I was fooling around with the new phone/camera. Very disappointed in the zoom feature so far--it is just a digital zoom, which I should have guessed, but didn't. So the zoomed image is not sharp, and is, in fact, just a crop of the original. I'm also not fond of what I will call the color space, or whatever causes such high contrast images, but maybe it just takes getting used to. At any rate, it doesn't look like I will be able to leave my point and shoot at home; so much for lightening the load. I do like the big clear screen though--much easier on the old eyes.

Looks like we may be in for some weather. It got cold and dark very early, and feels like a storm. That would be most welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.