Tel's Blips

By TerryS365

'Subtle' Light at Rydal Water

The day dawned with high cloud and a pre- breakfast walk along the river yielded some nice pictures. After publishing yesterdays blip at the WIfi cafe I moved on to Rydal Water by which time due to a light drizzle the light had become decidedly 'subtle' in LPH speak. ( Blame John Gravett for the description. ) I love these conditions and as long as you can keep the gear dry the colours can be wonderful.

By the time this shot was taken the rain was coming down harder giving a lovely soft effect. Lunchtime and Rydal Hall cafe was calling with a walk around the grounds to follow. however by this time it was bucketing down so time to call it a day. it rained for the rest of the day and all through the night. Expect a waterfall blip tomorrow.

Sorry if I am not replying to all the kind comments ,stars and hearts, but time is short at the moment. I promise to catch up as soon as I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.