Mask.

Day 2 of the black and white challenge.   Another little view into my office/painting space.....a friend made this mask of my face on my 50th birthday.....she has a very special place in my world!

Physio this morning.....and i got to a 110 degree flex!!!  woo hooo....up 10 degrees from Monday!   We also spent some time visiting a friend in the same hospital, who is very slowly recovering from hip surgery!  Gave me a rather uncomfortable sensation, seeing her so immobile....it wasn't that long ago that i was right where she is!!!!

Today  I am grateful for....

1) Being able to stand while taking a shower, instead of sitting on a wee plastic chair.
2) the ability to put on my right boot without help!
3) achieving a 110 degree bend in the surgical knee!

More snow .... happy to be indoors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.