Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

It's pouring rain!

all day long but we need this rain!   At least it is not a cold rain.   The temperature barely changed from late yesterday and is still in the 60's.   

This photo was from the living room window..the wind blew really hard for a bit and the water drops lined up on the window sill.  The oak tree outside is the last to hold onto its leaves..so I am glad I did not get around to raking that part of the yard!    Except I have a feeling the wind will blow these leaves where I already raked!

Next up is wrapping Christmas presents.  I have to quit procrastinating!  Then a crafty project that I hope will turn out the way I am expecting!  

Rainy days are good for getting projects completed!   Maybe if it rained for a week, I could get 3 months of photos cleaned up and deleted.   I always start out the year keeping up with this but then I always end up slacking off and before I know it there are 10,000 photos that are not all keepers.    Tomorrow is another day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.