The Alps come to Bath!!

Into Bath to meet up with B and K for our annual pre-Christmas visit to the Après Ski Bar. It was a miserable grey day outside, but we were warm and cosy inside, listening to Christmas music and reminiscing about the days when we used to teach together. Note the Hot Chocolate, no Mulled Wine today!

Now that the Christmas Market has left town, the Victorian carousel is also making its annual pre-Christmas appearance, but no matter how hard I tried, I couldn't persuade B and K to join me. As far as I'm concerned, you're never too old for a ride on the carousel! Then it was time to hit the shops where I was persuaded to treat myself to a lovely wool and fake fur trimmed poncho, something I've hankered after for years.

A lovely girls' day out...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.