Its beginning

to look a lot like Christmas!

First day in the job, extortionate parking costs so I'll be walking in future (haven't had a job to walk to in years)...people OK, its central to the town centre (can see my money disappearing fast)...  

...and my boss was off sick, so I ended up just watching someone else  all day.  Apparently they won't let me go live until I've had all the training, hope I last that long.  Was told they were glad I was there...and the boss is moving to a different dept next year so there will be only 2 of us in the team then...

Exhausted now, after trying to get a 'turkey box' which I do every year, oven ready turkey joint.  The smallest size which I normally get didn't go up to 25th December, even now :(  So I ended up getting 800g instead of 500g....the difference in cost is shocking!  £4.50 for the small, £12!!! for the larger box....glad I'm earning again...


Apologies for the lack of commenting, but my hours are 8am to 5pm, so I'll be leaving home at 7.15 to walk to work and then home around 5.45pm...

Happy Wednesday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.