One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Correspondence with joy

Finn is reading his letter from Santa. 
The rest of the world has ceased to exist. 

The 2017 Santa letter, reproduced here with the permission of the recipients. 

*****************************************

Dear Finn,
Good morning to you. How are you today?
I was delighted to see you again in Farmleigh. You have grown a lot, and so has your hair! It suits you very much. You look like a famous footballer. I used to be a big Manchester United fan, and you look a little bit like David Beckham when he started playing for Man U.
I see from your letter than you would like football presents. And a surprise.
You can count on Santa to deliver! But you must keep your part of the deal too: be good to your Mum and Dad and brother and sister.
Santa knows!
You have been very good so far. Keep it up!
 
 
All the best,
 
Santa

PS: thank you for the drawing and lovely colouring! Great choice of colours, and so neat!


************************************


Dear Mimi,
Good morning. How are you today? Each and every year I look forward to your Christmas letter. As you can imagine, I receive hundreds of thousands of letters from children all over the world, but do you know what? Yours always stands out for the neatness of the writing!
I was delighted to see you and your little brother in Farmleigh. I think I saw your older brother in the distance. But he didn’t bother coming over to me. I am not impressed.
I have taken good note of your wish list for Christmas. Are you trying to recreate a classroom in your house?
Be good to your family and friends, and your wishes might come true!
All the best,
 
Santa
(Present-giver
Reindeer-tamer
Good list-scrutiniser)
See, I remember!
 
 
PS: I love reading, and my favourite writer is actually from Ireland. His name is Roddy Doyle. He can be both funny and sad. But he uses a lot of swear words… 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.