Snips and Snaps

By NLN

Spot the Ladybird

As opposed to Spot the dog. It's become a bit of a habit to stop off at the canal on a Friday to find a blip. This week's Challenge is Metallic, so mooching around the gates and mechanisms of the locks I was pretty confident I would come across something to fit the bill. So out of a range of shots, this one caught my eye. I love the rust, the peeling paintwork and the lichens, but it was only when I came to crop the image that I spotted this little fella sheltering beneath the post. I didn't even know that there were ladybirds with white spots, but it seems this could either be an 'orange' or a 'cream spotted' critter. Well anyway I was very pleased to see it.

Have a wonderful weekend whatever you're doing : )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.