Emerson's dreaming of a white Christmas...

Dear Diary,

I was rummaging around yesterday and found an old Christmas card I had made in 2000.  I was looking at it at the dining room table and, of course, Emerson was interested in it too.  I went about my business and later, when I went to sit on the sofa, I notice that Emerson had one of the little snowflakes from the card stuck to his nose!  I could barely contain myself as I rushed to get the camera to photograph the silly boy.  He seemed completely unconcerned by it all and couldn't understand what all the fuss was about.  It fell off eventually but I had a good giggle in the meantime.

The glue on the snowflakes had dried out and they came off as I looked at the card.  Emerson, being the nosy guy that he is, had to sniff the little flakes.  When he went to take his nap on the couch it stayed stuck!  I am still giggling about it and when I look at this image next year on this date it will still make me smile.

I've added two photos of the card.  The inside contained a recipe for making snow for craft projects.  Sometimes I would also add a bit of snow glitter to it for extra sparkle.  I did make a few cards this year but I just wasn't up to it.  I will try to return to the tradition next Christmas.  Snow is expected tomorrow so we will have a white Christmas for sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.