Resting a bit today...

...winding down.

So started my SketchClub app painting this morning for a change instead of at in the evening when I am tired.

My black and white sketch wasn’t good, so messed with fills and brushes and almost a complete wipe out of what I had done, which left a few traces of the black and white picture I had done initially, but had wiped out all recognition of the initial sketch.

Now I liked it. I had something I could build on. Messed around. Ended up with a door and a window in a tree.

I am working on my small iPhone screen by the way.

I wanted Popeye in the tree window. All I got was a splodge...

So how big can I enlarge this painting on my iPhone screen?

It goes up to 6,400% ??!!??!!
So, that is 6,400% than the initial 100% size of screen you normally work on.

But of course it is incredibly pixelated.

Too pixelated because I didn’t know where Popeye and his bits were on the screen

So did very rough pic at 100%

Then back and forth from 100% to 6,400% pixel by pixel.....I am mad for doing this...and I get a pretty good version of Popeye...at least I think so!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.