Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Admire the richness

Had to get up really really early this morning, but once that episode was out of the way I found myself with an hour of beautiful sunshine before the day's biz started. So here is Farley Mount , one of humanity's odder memorials. Round the back is a wonderful wildflower meadow which I've I blipped before. Now it's looking like a bobbly old brown blanket, but there are millions and millions of seedheads carrying billions and billions of seeds, all little time capsules waiting for summers to come. Heart-stopping really. Here are a few, with the Mount in the background. I liked the way the two things interacted.


Weekend, weekend tomorrow!! And I'm in London for a birthday treat (yes, I know my birthday was in August, so what..) Have a great evening x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.