The Ferry the Pilot Boat and the Cargo Ship

8.3C dull and cloudy. Light E/ESE/SE breeze.

Fergus and I went for a walk after lunch. We went round to the harbour and had a wander round the old quay. Hanoi and the Isle of Mull were still at the new quay.

We carried on along the park and out Kilkerran road. We turned at Glenramskill House and came back the same way then we crossed the road to get this photo from the shore side path in the park as Hanoi left the harbour with the Pilot boat in close attendance.

When I was getting my photos two loose collies came running up (with their owner following behind from a parked car across the road from which she had just let the dogs out). The younger of the two approached Fergus and they had a sniff and were being friendly enough. Then the other ran up and must have crowded Fergus or growled or barked or whatever (I had my back turned with camera raised) because Fergus started barking and growling with hackles raised all down his back and generally turning into a cross between the Hulk and the Tasmanian Devil cartoon character. I just kept taking photos and ignored it all. The two collies scampered pronto off leaving me with Fergus fizzing at the end of his lead. He definitely calmed down much quicker than after the first collie he kicked off at soon after he arrived to live with us. He still growls away while I am patting him and so on. I could cuddle him and he would still be growling away in my ear and all tense. What a Fergus. There was some grumbling as we started off again and he kept an eye on the collies across the park from the street side as we walked along. We came home through town passing the town hall and the bookshop (open).

On the Clip while walking:
BBC Radio Scotland

Afternoon music ... Easy 60s playlist on Spotify.

DMC-LX7 f/2.8 1/200 sec. ISO-80 16mm (35mm focal length 80mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.