just a moment to enjoy

By chrissel

My...

... dad is decorating the Christmas tree... well, telling me where what has to be... he could do some of the tinsel though :) He was quite sad this morning... he always did the Christmas tree (and it looked every year the same)  My mum had no idea how to do get the job done and with all the things she still had to get and to do she was a bit stressed.... so, we told her to go and do her errands ;) Dad and I had a wonderful whole afternoon together and finally the tree is done, shining and dad smiles again :) He feels like he did it and in a way it is his tree again (he just used my hands)  ;) Last English movie night for this year ;) Have a wonderful evening everyone :)
Moritz-Elf was messing around again (extra)
Thanks soooo much for all your wonderful coments, stars and hearts on yesterday's blip :) Very kind of you all :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.