It's Been A Long Day ....

.... for the postwoman and me. :)

I was up at five on the shortest day of the year as I wanted to be in M&S at six to beat the crowds in the food hall. What crowds? It was unbelievably quiet. Usually one can hardly move and the queues are lengthy. Maybe it's because I went a day earlier than I usually do to avoid Frantic Friday? I'm not feeling frantic as I'm not catering on Christmas Day or Boxing Day this year.

I went for a walk at Lodge Farm this afternoon. As I was about to leave at sunset the postwoman drove down the track to deliver to the farmhouse. I captured her as she returned. I'm feeling a bit sleepy this evening after my long day - bet she is too. :)

Today's poem is Wedding by Alice Oswald. http://www.oatridge.co.uk/poems/a/alice-oswald-wedding.php

Don't know what it is about this but I find it annoying.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.