It's a Geeks Life

By geekmeek

Drinking the view

I went to town for a 2nd interview today, it was a good meeting, I have everything crossed. I decided to walk back along the river to Waterloo as it was a nice day. This chap definately was drinking in the view. This was early this morning and I had plenty of time.

I jumped on a train home at 11:33 and then at 11:55 we stopped. We sat there for an hour as there was a power failure on the signalling. Finally after the hour they got us into the station which was feet from where we had been waiting and kicked us off. I had to get a bus the rest of the way.

I arrived home at 14:00 and had to pretty much turn around and go back out with the cat to the vet as he had managed to remove his staple that had been put in yesterday.

He's a tetchy soul, so the vet decided that she would put him under and stitch him up and deal with an abscess that was missed yesterday. Just waiting like an anxious parent for the call to collect him...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.