snailspace

By snailspace

Macro

Mr L asked me yesterday what Macro lenses are used for. It must have lodged in my subconscious because today I ferreted around to find the one that I bought for my new camera.  I just played around a little taking pot shots of the growing things outside the van.  I learned one or two things... like, it's a smashing wee lens and  it is almost impossible to use hand-held.


Here's one of the least shaky shots. No idea what this is but it looks awfully like a horsetail. It was tiny and at eye level. Now that I have seen the macro I shall have to go and have a closer investigation with the naked eye tomorrow!

Not a lot happened today. The sun shone, I did the laundry.and, despite this being the Solstice, we did not follow our pattern of going out to watch the Atlantic sunset. Instead, I made a Risotto for our tea.

It has been a funny old day. I am not yet ready to reveal the reason but we may be in for a series of funny old days until the New Year brings a resolution (see what I did there?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.