Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

What a lovely walk with Derbyshire Dales Ramblers, very varied terrain, good company and conversation.  I walked with this group several times last year and, now that I've stopped working and can make the start time, I think I'll be walking with this group mid-week on a regular basis... until my wrist's better and Spring arrives anyway.  This was taken as we came down into Holloway. 


I called at Asda (mayhem) on the way home for fuel and milk and on reaching home decided I'd wash the car while I could just about see what I was doing!  Cars get sooo filthy this weather, and I know that by the time I've finished my journey tomorrow it'll probably be back to square one, but I had to do it!

Then boot washing, trouser scrubbing - since I slid to the ground in some mud, a quick phone call to Dad and then on with mince pie baking before cooking my dinner.

Now I'm hoping to finish the first eposode of Peaky Blinders before Love, Lies and Records is on.

8.3 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.