Happy New year!

The house is clean, the beds made and the first guest arrived.  We were worried when he did not arrive at 4:00 as expected.  He has no phone , but he arrived around 6:00 having had a rotten time on the roads.

The girls were picked up from nursery by Ro and fed.  Once they had been picked up we went to The Toby and then tried to get the frozen turkey from Tesco - no extra big ones.  Ro will try again tomorrow and if not get a fresh one.  I wish I had two fridges for Christmas!!  My thought was to get a frozen one which can simply be left in the garage to defrost.

Grandbaby arrives around 9:00 tomorrow! for a day with myself and Les.

I think I misunderstood - so you have a new year card for abstract Thursday!! Next week maybe you'll get a Christmas card.  No time to change things.  Many thanks to you, Ingeborg for hosting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.