Joyeux Noël

I don’t know where today’s gone - I thought I had plenty of time to finish the packing and sort everything out, but I didn’t envisage the problem of not enough space in the car!

With both dogs, mum, suitcases, dog crates and presents, it took quite a bit of organising, but we finally did it and by 5pm we were on the road.

The traffic was heavy and there were quite a lot of accidents en-route, but we got to the tunnel at 7pm and were offered a train an hour before the one we’d booked. We had enough time to let the boys out, and they saw another Maltese so had to go and say hello!

We were called to board and we managed to get on the train that was before the ‘early’ one we’d been offered, so that was great! We arrived in Calais just after 9pm French time, checked into the hotel and then had a couple of drinks in the bar.

We’re now going to bed as we’ve got an early start in the morning and a very long drive, so apologies for the lack of comments today, I’ll try and catch up tomorrow while Alan’s driving. The boys are in our room with us, which is new for them, and we expected them to be on the bed with us, but they’ve settled down - Milou’s curled up on my poncho and Bobbie’s on a cushion on the floor, they’re good boys and look so cute!

Anyway, back to my Blip - I didn’t get chance to take any photos today, so before we left I took this. It’s a Christmas decoration that I bought the last time we were in Riquewihr, and as that’s where we’re heading for Christmas, I thought it was appropriate.

I shall now say goodnight, see you tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.