At Last! Got a Crow

These guys are so sneaky. They watch for me on the deck. They even watch for me at the kitchen window. They try very hard not to be where my camera might catch them. But this fellow allowed his desire for dog food to override his sly ways and here he or she is. I really love crows. They are such handsome birds! Here is the large version. I enhanced this photograph with the NIK Viveza filter and the Photoshop Poster Edges filter. I like the effect.

Today Arvin and I are going to the hospital to see another art show. This one is of plein air paintings. I submitted three to this show and have heard nothing so I expect they are hanging at the hospital. That opening was also on last Friday. I needed to be three places at one time that evening. Just couldn't manage it. ;-)

Note: I found all three of my paintings in the show, right at the beginning. Happy to be among such great artists. My teacher from this weekend had quite a few pieces in the show. Nice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.