Jado

By Jado

One of my camera SDXC cards has developed a fault, so I walked to John Lewis / Sainsbury's at Cheadle Royal at lunchtime to see if they had a suitable replacement.  I did find one - but at well over twice the price it would cost from my usual online retailer.  I'll manage with the cards I have until the New Year, and then order online.  I don't mind paying a bit more in somewhere like John Lewis, but not over twice the price.

The A34 was not really that busy (blip) for a Friday, but the traffic was queuing all the way along  Etchells Rd / Turves Rd.  Everyone must have finished early for Christmas and I covered the mile back to my home, on foot, faster than any of the cars did - so they were managing at most 3 mph.  Nice to see that no one was speeding ;-)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.