Afloat in the Flow

Early one morning; it would have been ideal for floating in Scapa Flow, but now the haar has come in, the temperature has dropped and the wind has risen.

I was sent into the Toon for messages.  When I was in the Toon I got some messages but knew I couldn’t take any more.  So, as any witting male would have done, I texted my SiL (also in town) and asked her to get me some things.  She thought I was home at HQ so obliged.

At the moment CMC has a keeker of an eye.  I tried to remove a bulb from my Mum’s light but my fingers were too big.  CMC removed the bulb but the bulb mounting broke off.  I got on the step ladder, put my hand in, onto a sharp piece of metal which sliced my finger open.  In pain I withdrew my hand rapidly and knocked CMC to the ground (she was behind holding a torch).  To add to the ignominy at the Kirk Cafe Eleanor was telling everyone I’d been used my elbows in bed. It’s hardly safe to venture out.

Just for the record Charlie delivered our mail at 3.14 p.m. yesterday.

CMC is making the first batch of mince pies and cheese straws.  I have to be the taster.

Neither CMC or myself has ever been in a branch of Tesco’s anywhere. 

As Henry Fonda, in his role of Lieutenant J.G. (Jr. Grade) Douglas A. "Doug" Roberts, in the film ‘Mr. Roberts’ used to say ‘That is All’.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.