A life lived backwards

By GailyWhaley

British Gas

.....increased their prices
.....dug a big hole in front of my house

Exciting day!

New cooker and hob installed. Cooker works but apparently hob requires magnetic pans which I was told about once it was connected! Fab, can feel hob rage bubbling!

Half price Italian , fennel and something sausages in Morrisons! Bargain!

British Gas came to upgrade us all in our street. As we live on the Roman wall, an archaeologist has to be present at all unearthings. Had a good chat with the archaeologist to ensure I wasn't missing anything and asked him if I could be the fisrt to be informed of any developments.

Found a new button on my camera.

Met a new spider at my front door and I shall now call him Hugh Mungus.

Hope you all had an exciting day. (I have written this twice as the first one disappeared!. I must remember not to go back and change spellings - it always leads to sadness!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.