wrperry

By wrperry

Best Wishes

I had hoped to post a flower today for the weekly challenge, but before I could make it out of the house in search of one, a House Finch decided to spend a few minutes in my tree.  I already had the tripod up, so why not. My kitchen window is on the second floor of the house, so I look directly into maple tree branches.

I have now placed that House Finch as an extra, because a male Pileated Woodpecker showed up before I could put my camera equipment away.  They are so large and relatively rare to see in my yard.  I also posted a shot of him with a cardinal on the feeder, to get a sense of his size.

Best Wishes and Happy Holidays to the blip community and thank you for all the support and kindness you have spread this past year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.