Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Thrush

An earlyish shopping trip to Sainsbury's with my mum - she wanted to leave at 8am as she was paranoid about it being busy, but she needn't have worried - it was fine and we were home soon after 9:15am! 
After unloading my own shopping I decided that the sun was showing signs of appearing and that it might be good to take a walk around my new favourite place - Spike Island. 
It was a good decision although the range of birds seen was a little disappointing. Was hoping to see the kingfisher, kestrel or some other less common species but it was not to be today. But I had a good time, met some new locals and stayed until the light went - which was quite early.  I am not sure if this is a Mistle Thrush or a Song Thrush - but it was quite pretty and I've not blipped one for a while. 

Home to make a venison casserole - it smells so good! 
And after tea I might do my final baking session, then I'm done until Boxing Day . Hubby is off for the next 3 days which is nice, but he has to work Boxing Day :(

Hope everyone is enjoying the run up to Christmas and is not too stressed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.