Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Great veins!

Today has been tough.

I’ve seen a glimpse of the future and it scares me, even more than ever before.

I had an appointment at the hospital today, a pre-assessment to create a fistula for dialysis.  Starting the day with a headache wasn’t the greatest start to the day and I was still suffering whilst waiting around.  But apparently, I’ve got great veins, veins better than the world has ever seen before, yes even Donald Trump couldn’t claim to have as great veins as me. 

I had to go to the Renal unit, and there I witnessed the changeover from one dialysis set of patients to another, they were all in the 70s and 80s.  It brings it home to you, this shouldn’t be happening to me, I’ve still got a life to lead.

The rest of the day has been battling with other complications of this disease, i.e. high blood pressure.

I’m angry.  Rage is coursing through my veins, my great veins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.