stujphoto

By stujphoto

Xmas Donkeys

This morning I met up with my friend Eric at the library to take down our exhibition which has been running for the last month. It amazing how quickly yo can take down an exhibition compared with the several hours it takes to mount it. We went to the local garden centre afterwards to have a coffee and pancakes to celebrate the end of what has been  sequence of seven annual exhibitions in Dunbar Library. 

After Eric left I went into the plant centre expecting there to be the usual display of rescued donkeys as this is a tradition at the garden centre. I thought this would be an easy blip for me. However, when I got there the donkeys had vanished and the area in which they are kept had been hosed down. They had been returned to their rescue centre. So much for my easy blip. However, I did spot that the rather splendid wooden horse statue (made from drift wood) that the garden centre owns was standing in among a display of Christmas trees so I thought that my make a suitable alternative. Mind you, I have had to clone away endless numbers of price labels to create the finished image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.