Sunset

There was a good sunrise (see extra) at a frosty start to the day and the morning was bright so I decided to go out on the (old because of salty roads) bike. I went to the Pine Cone Café/Christmas shop though didn't use the café.
It was quite an education in how far Christmas has deviated from its origins as a celebration of the birth of Christ as I didn't see a single nativity scene and the only things associated with the Christmas story were a couple of stars. There were some candles which could be linked as to the coming of the Light of the World and some twee angels which no self-respecting shepherd would be frightened of.
I did buy as couple of things before returning home where I spotted the apple thief (see extra) which explained the disappearance of the last few apples.
A quiet afternoon with a lovely sunset and, as I catch them less often, this is my blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.