BJH

By BJH

We're watching you

Most of the public transport had decided to go on a strike on my day off so I had to cycle everywhere but it would have been considerably more difficult to get to work if they'd picked another day.

In the morning I went to the nature reserve to apply for a new cycling pass for 2018, but that was a .... (insert expletives of your choice) waste of time as the visitors' centre was closed on mornings this week and the next and I didn't have the time to wait there for an hour until they would open for the afternoon.

From the nature reserve I went to the nearby supermarket for the things that I needed from there and then cycled back to the apartment to drop off the shopping. I had to head off out again immediately though to cycle to the post office to collect a parcel that the postman had failed to deliver on Thursday, because I was at work and I hadn't been able to get to the post office when they were open before my day off.

From the post office I then cycled to the supermarket nearest to the apartment for the rest of the things that I needed and which they didn't have at the other supermarket. This was then followed by a visit to the pet store near it for pellets and litter for Casper. It was 4:30 pm when I got home  and I could finally let him out of his pen.

This might have been a day off from work but by no means a day off from being busy.

My main blip is a group of geese that I cycled past at the reserve on my way to the visitors' centre. I think they are Barnacle Geese. The first extra is the grey and depressive weather that we were having when I was at the nature reserve and the second one is a shot of the unexpected sunset that managed to capture the end of when I was finally home again after all my travels.

Many thanks for the kind comments and stars on my Christmas tree blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.