Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Bump!

I was sitting in the living room when I heard a sort of scrabbling noise outside one of the windows onto the front porch. I went over and looked - saw nothing - then looked down and there was this female northern cardinal sitting there breathing heavily. So I grabbed the camera - as you do - and tiptoed out the door and around to the end of the porch to grab a few shots. There's a lot of clutter out there, which wasn't easy to de-emphasize. I figured she'd get herself gathered together and left her to it. When I looked a little while later, she was gone. Cardinals are very easily stressed - I've learned at The Wildlife Center - so I reckoned she'd be better off without me trying to help in any way.

Speaking of The Wildlife Center... I do still go every Friday morning - but new policies about photography and social media have been implemented and we are no longer allowed to publish photos on Facebook and the like - and I presume Blipfoto is included in that. They want to control their internet presence... as is their prerogative.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.