CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

Mulled wine on the beach

We went for a walk at lunchtime and came across a group enjoying festive mulled wine on the beach. They said that they would pose if I wanted them to, but I told them I just wanted the cooker, the wine, and the sea, but thank you anyway. 
I then spent most of the afternoon at the medical centre, as I really wasn't feeling too good, and the general opinion was that I could possibly have a recurrence of my shingles, which arrived a year ago tomorrow. The doctors and nurses were excellent, and most thorough, and have given me anti-viral medication, just in case.  I don't need to take it unless I get the skin problems and blisters. It's a shame that I can't return the tablets if I don't need to take them, but that's the law evidently. 
This evening was the village church Christmas Carols by Candlelight, which was lovely. We visited neighbours beforehand for mulled wine, and afterwards we came back to our house for a wee dram. All in all a  super day (apart from several hours at the medical centre). Fingers crossed that it's not shingles again.  Last year was a diabolical Christmas.
My extra is looking east along the beach past the sea anglers. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.