Love/Hate

In other words a tree I love to hate.  I have total respect for it; it is a venerable 120 years old.  The life span of an Aleppo Pine is 150 years, and I'm really sad I won't be around to see the end of it.

I was talking with an arborist the other day, and he said he'd never seen such a big Aleppo Pine; which is all very well, I just wish it wasn't in a garden that I care for.  Why did the Victorians have such a love affair with conifers? 

Anyway, the weather is warming up - Christmas day is going to be a glorious 29 degrees C; we will be with the Rower's daughter's family, and I am struggling to even eat.  Emergency dash to the dentist yesterday, diagnosis an abscess which can't be treated until after the New Year.  So it's strong antibiotics and pain killers for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.